The Kennedale Wildcat Football team finished their fall 2021 campaign with an overall record of 10-2 and 7-0 in district play while capturing their 10th straight district title. This team also kept the undefeated district record in tack extending the streak to 56 games dating back to the fall 2012 season.

It was also the 21st straight year for the Wildcats to make the playoffs, all under Head Coach and Athletic Director Richard Barrett who along with all of the Wildcat football coaches was honored as 6-4A Staff of the Year. Barrett has coached the Wildcats since 2001 and has a 203-57-1 record while at KHS.

2021 dfwVarsity Star-Telegram All-Area/6-4A All-District Kennedale honorees…

2nd Team All-Area Defensive Back – #0 Braden Waters, Sr., Kennedale 86 tackles, 18 for loss, 1 INT, 1 TD, 3 PBU, 3 fumbles recovered, 4 blocked kicks 14 QB hurries, 302 career tackles, and 6-4A District MVP

2nd Team All-Area Defensive Line – #99 Poasa Utu, Jr., Kennedale 97 tackles, 41 tackles for loss, 19 sacks, second in the area, and 6-4A District Defensive MVP

2nd Team All-Area Linebacker – #10 Antoine Martin, Sr., Kennedale 88 tackles, 31 for loss 3 forced fumbles, 2 fumbles recovered, 10 QB Hurries 1 blocked kick, 1 touchdown, and 6-4A First-team All-District.

2nd Team All-Area Linebacker – #40 RJ Pepper, Sr., Kennedale, 85 tackles, 17 for loss, 2 sacks, 7 QB hurries, and 6-4A First-team All-District.

Other Kennedale 6/4A All-District Players …

Defensive Newcomer – #90 Isiah Morris (So)

Offensive Line MVP – #60 Cole Shue (Sr)

Defensive Line – #14 Chris Washington (Sr)

Special Teams MVP – #3 Aidan Birr (Sr)

Utility MVP – #28 Travis Neyhart (Sr)

First Team Offense – Running Back #4 EJ Higgins (Sr), Wide Receiver #11 Shane Hull (Jr), Offensive Line #55 Moises Ibanez (Sr), Offensive Line #61 Nathan Schaefer (Sr), Safety #5 Tyler Choice (Jr)

Second Team Offense – Quarterback #8 Paul Donkor (Sr), Running Back #21 Jerre Mills (Sr), Running Back #9 Cameron Lyles (Jr), Offensive Line #76 Ivan Francis (Sr)

First Team Defense – Defensive Line #15 Jacorey Jackson (Jr), Cornerback #7 Kameron Sallis (Sr), Cornerback #1 Jaylen Webb (Jr), Safety #5 Tyler Choice (Jr)