64.2 F
Kennedale
Thursday, December 8, 2022

Election Information

Related Articles

?
? ? ?
The following is information on school board elections posted on the KISD website?
?
KENNEDALE ISD SCHOOL BOARD ELECTION
?

(GENERAL ELECTION AND SPECIAL ELECTION)SATURDAY, MAY 11, 2013?General Election: This year, two full three-year term places will be open on the ballot for the General Election. The three-year terms expiring are: Michael Walker (Place 5); Janet Adams (Place 4) {{more}}Special Election: A one-year unexpired term (Place 7) will be open on the ballot for the Special Election. The vacancy in Place 7 was created by the resignation of John Hunt in December 2012. Eddie Patterson was appointed to fill the vacancy until the May 2013 School Board Election.

General Election: (Dates)
  • Wednesday, January 30, 2013 First day to apply for a place on the ballot
  • Friday, March 1, 2013 Deadline to file application for a place on the ballot 5:00 p.m.
  • Monday, March 4, 2013 Ballot position drawing, 10:00 a.m. Kennedale ISD Administration Office
Special Election: (Dates)
  • Wednesday, February 27, 2013 First day to apply for a place on the ballot
  • Monday, March 11, 2013 Deadline to file application for a place on the ballot
  • Monday, March 11, 2013 Ballot position drawing, 5:05 p.m. Kennedale ISD Administration Office
Thursday, April 11, 2013 Last day a person may register to vote in the
May 11, 2013 Election
Monday, April 29, 2013 Early voting by personal appearance begins
Tuesday, May 7, 2013 Last day to vote early by personal appearance
Saturday, May 11, 2013 Election Day

Polls open 7:00 a.m. ? 7:00 p.m.

?
For more information, contact Jeanette Franklin, Administrative Assistant to Superintendent/Election Coordinator, at 817-563-8002 in the Kennedale ISD Administration Office.

?

More on this topic

Comments

Advertismentspot_img

Popular stories