Kennedale Dominates All District Selections

Related Articles

? ? 6-3A all-district selections have been announced naming 24 different Wildcats. Kennedale was 5-0 in district play and ended the season at 9-3, making the state playoffs once again.
? ? Winning Most Valuable Player is Zac Michener. Offensive Player of the Year is Donny Darville. Defensive Player of the Year is Brett Wade. Newcomer of the Year is Jake Michener. And, Defensive Player of the Year is Brealon Schwartz. {{more}}
? ? Making the 1st Defensive Team is Hugo Giron (Line), Hunter McGahan (Defensive End), Trey McGahan (Inside Linebacker), Fred Scott (Outside Linebacker), Trei Pitre (Safety), Deshawn ?Jackie? Drummond (Cornerback) and Sterling Dickens (Cornerback).
? ? 1st Team Offense Players were Juwan Washington (Running Back), Trey Williams (Fullback), Dalton Vondra (Tight End), Taylor Smith (Tackle), Marshall Moody (Tackle), Hunter Smith (Guard), Victor Vilchez (Guard), Tabor Key (Kicker), and DeShawn Drummond (Kick Return).
? ? 2nd Team selections Devin Jackson (defensive line), LJ Powell (running back), and Boomer Poppenger (utility). Honorable Mention on offense is Isaiah Revelle.

? ? The Wildcat Coaching Staff was selected as the Staff of the Year in District 6-3A.

More on this topic



Popular stories